Things that have gone this week – 3

It’s time for another little update.

  1. Dictaphone
  2. Blouse
  3. Short Summer Dress
  4. Maxi Summer Dress
  5. Tea Dress

The dictaphone I was given to use at University and it had lain undiscovered in a box since moving house in 2013!!! I’d kept all the original packaging, instructions the lot until the other month when I decided I was never going to find it again. Yes, you can tell that a few months later I found it again! What are the chances? It still sold for a few pounds on eBay, though I would have got a lot more if it had been in-tact. You win some, you lose some!

All the other items were second hand purchases that I had worn a few times, but no longer. It was time for them to find new homes and be loved again. The advantage of making second hand purchases is that I didn’t really lose any money on these items. My wardrobe declutter continues and I hope to shift a few more items this week. Sunday night is the best night of the week to sell on eBay.

Leave a Reply

