How to clean your oven a more natural way

img_3559

Today, we’re taking a short break from discussing survey sites to talk about cleaning your oven! We’re going to cover how to clean it in a more environmentally friendly and less toxic way, saving yourself a heap of money. Not to mention saving you and your family’s health by not spraying around toxic fumes.

I used to try and clean my oven with toxic chemical cleaners. Not only are they expensive, but they never delivered what they promised! They were just another bottle to clutter up under the sink. Now I just use Dri Pak Soda Crystals which are non-toxic, natural and very cheap. I simply fill my bath with hot water, add about 1/4 packet of soda crystals and leave all my oven racks to soak for about 10 minutes. Then I use a couple of soap filled pads, like these Brillo pads and the grease and grime comes away easily. You can see in the picture, it almost instantly gets to work. In about half an hour, I can have my oven looking like new and sparkling clean for about 20p! The only catch is, then I have to clean the bath! lol I think that’s a small price to pay.

Leave a Reply

