Earn money with Pinecone Research

Starting today, I’m going to start walking you through the survey sites I use to earn money online. These can be great earners, but there are a lot of survey sites out there and some are not so reputable, or pay poorly. I’m going to share with you my experience of using survey sites, starting with my highest earners. However this shouldn’t deter you from trying other sites – read online reviews about them first and decide whether you want to try them. This is because every person has a unique set of demographics and so, you might be suited to a different site.

Pinecone Research is a long-established company and to my knowledge is the highest paying. Pinecone do not recruit new members through their website or take unsolicited referrals. However, they post recruitment opportunities through banner ads on various unsolicited websites from time to time throughout the year. If you see one of these ads, you should take the opportunity to sign up! I think I searched for one, or noticed that they were recruiting on www.moneysavingexpert.com They have on occasion emailed a link to me when they have been looking for members, but not recently.

There surveys are very straight-forward and once you get the hang of them, you will find that they all follow the same format. They have just updated their website and now you can redeem your points for all manner of gift cards and items. I prefer to redeem for gift cards at the moment because I am saving up for something specific. But prior to that, I always cashed out via Paypal after each survey because you can redeem just £3, the amount you will be paid for every survey with them. As a bonus, sometimes they also send you the product that the survey was about to trial and give feedback. If this happens, you will be paid another £3 for the follow-up survey AND get the product for free! I reckon each survey takes between 10-15 minutes, so this is a very decent rate of pay.

The only downsides are that they don’t send surveys as regularly as some other companies, sometimes months go in-between, so you can’t rely on this as regular income like you can with some of the other sites I will share with you in the coming days. The upsides are that I have never had problems receiving payment quickly and accurately from them.

One thought on “Earn money with Pinecone Research

  1. Pingback: How to buy a brand new Siemen’s fridge/freezer for free! | Minimalist Exposure

Leave a Reply

