He who buys what he does not need, steals from himself- Swedish Proverb

I am so aware that even after selling all the stuff in the last blog post (and a WHOLE lot more) and giving away 3/4 of what was left to charity. I still have FAR MORE than I need. Gosh, the excess in our house is incredible and I could not see it until I had minimised to this point. I am far away from God at the moment, but those verse that talk about trusting God that you would have enough for today and he will take care of tomorrow, like the birds…how far I am from that ideal. Maybe symptomatic of how far I am from God? But it’s not just me, if I turn to look at others- how many Christians do fill their lives and homes with STUFF? Once again, when I think I am done minimising, I realise that I have only just begun. This quote from Joshua Becker at Becoming Minimalist sums it all up really.

Leave a Reply

