Realising how far you’ve come

I visited a friend’s house recently and it made me realise how far I’ve come. Now, don’t get me wrong- I’m not judging them in any way- how they choose to live is their business. It just got me thinking, after I felt like I was losing momentum- how far I’ve actually come!

I looked around at all the clutter, in the form of books, DVDs, pictures and ornaments and thought how clean my house felt in comparison. I was glad I no longer had to dust around all those objects. I realised just how many DVDs and CDs I had got rid of and how little they were used. I was grateful for my clean, fresh, bare walls which are calming to look at. I feel so much more peaceful in my home without all that stuff. I can think more clearly when surfaces are clear.

Sure, I still have a way to go, but actually I’ve not done half bad in just a few months. How is your minimalist journey progressing?

Leave a Reply

